Clinic Hours: Christmas & New Years 2021/2022 Holidays

Dec, 22, 2020

Holiday period clinic opening hours

Our clinics will be closed from 12.30pm Friday 24 December 2021 with some clinics reopening on Wednesday 5 January 2022. Most clinics will be opening from Monday 10 January 2022.

Find the clinics open from 5 January 2021 below or get in touch with our contact team on 0800 700 851. In the New Year, our team will be available for queries from 8.30am Wednesday 5th January 2022. 

Our Ponsonby and Queenstown clinics will be open for limited hours during the holiday season. Below are their opening hours:

  • Christmas Day, Saturday 25th December: All clinics closed
  • Boxing Day, Sunday 26th December: All clinics closed
  • Monday 27th December: Queenstown 8.30am - 5.30pm
  • Tuesday 28th December: Queenstown 8.30am - 5.30pm
  • Wednesday 29th December: Ponsonby 9.30am - 6.00pm, Queenstown 8.30am - 5.30pm
  • Thursday 30th December: Ponsonby 9.30am - 6.00pm, Queenstown 8.30am - 5.30pm
  • Friday 31st December: Ponsonby 9.30am - 6.00pm, Queenstown 8.30am - 5.30pm
  • New Years Day, Saturday 1st January: All clinics closed
  • Day after New Years Day, Sunday 2nd January: All clinics closed
  • Monday 3rd January: Queenstown 8.30am - 5.30pm
  • Tuesday 4th January: Queenstown 8.30am - 5.30pm
  • Wednesday 5th January: Normal clinic hours resume for some clinics, see below for clinics opening from 5 January 2022.
  • Monday 10th January: Normal clinic hours for remaining clinics

 

Clinics opening on 5 January 2022

  • Northland - Kerikeri, Whangarei
  • Auckland - Browns Bay, Henderson - The Boundary, Manukau, Mt Eden, New Lynn, Orewa, Pakuranga, Papakura, Ponsonby, Takapuna
  • Waikato - Hamilton
  • Coromandel - Thames
  • Bay of Plenty - Mt Maunganui - Bayfair, Rotorua, Tauranga City, Whakatane
  • Central Plateau - Taupo
  • Wellington - Lower Hutt
  • Marlborough - Blenheim
  • Nelson - Richmond
  • Canterbury - Ashburton, Christchurch Central, Rangiora, Timaru 
  • Otago - Dunedin, Oamaru, Queenstown
  • Southland - Invercargill 

If you have any hearing concerns that need immediate attention outside of these hours, please visit your GP.  

All other clinics not listed above will open with their normal hours from Monday 10 January 2022.

From all of us at Bay Audiology, we wish you a safe and healthy holiday season.

An elderly woman at the bar with a drink
Get in touch with us

Bay Audiology is New Zealand's largest hearing service provider, with over 115 clinics nationwide.If you'd like to book an appointment for a free hearing check, please click below.

Book an appointment
Previous
Next

News & Blog

Catch up on the latest news and stories on hearing health.
Learn more

Get support and advice

Request an appointment

Book now

Take an online hearing check

Take the check

Find a clinic near you

Find a clinic